TBRHSC Trauma Program

TBRHSC Trauma Program

North West Regional Trauma Network

Regional Injury Prevention Programs

Regional Training and Certification

Learning Management System (LMS)

Trauma Ask

TIIPS Kit
TIIPS Program

A compact educational program designed to provide injury prevention information for Indigenous youth in an interactive and relatable way. TIIPS Kit program is versatile and can be utilized locally in an urban environment or easily shipped to remote and rural locations.

Stop The Bleed®

$25 – Limited space, to secure your spot please register! Please bring your invoice/receipt (proof) of payment to be admitted into the class. We will not be accepting cash at the door.

All courses from 2pm-4pm and at ICR Discoveries Building, 2nd Floor in Lecture Theater Room 2106, 290 Munro St.

A Real Need to STOP THE BLEED®

The Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre (TBRHSC) Trauma Program wants to support the community to be better prepared for traumatic events through awareness, education and bleeding management training.

TBRHSC Trauma Program Regional Injury Prevention Leads have specialized training as instructors in STOP THE BLEED®, a course that teaches how to stop bleeding in a severely injured person. Only certified health care providers can instruct a STOP THE BLEED® Course. The TBRHSC Trauma Program wants to enhance public awareness for this life-saving program that is available to all residents of Northwestern Ontario.

TBRHSC Trauma Program offers STOP THE BLEED® ​training to the general public, local businesses, and any people that work in public areas or venues that may be a first person on scene until a first responder arrives (e.g. security, event staff, and vendors).

Events

Feb
15

TBRHSC Youth Injury Prevention Webinar

Naturopathic Medicine – Dr. Jessica Carfagnini TBRHSC Online Youth Injury Prevention Program is offered once per month to local and regional high schools. This format of programming was created in […]
Feb
16

STOP THE BLEED®

We invite you to take part and get certified in bleeding control. Become empowered to take action in emergency situations, and possibly save a life!
Mar
16

STOP THE BLEED®

We invite you to take part and get certified in bleeding control. Become empowered to take action in emergency situations, and possibly save a life!

View Full Calendar

Trauma Program Contacts

Adam Vinet – Vice President Patient Experience & Chief Nursing Executive – Adam.Vinet@tbh.net

Lisa Beck – Director – Lisa.Beck@tbh.net

Dr. Jeffrey Heringer – Trauma Medical Lead – jeff.heringer@NOSM.ca

Kerry Posselwhite – Manager – Kerry.Posselwhite@tbh.net

Joe Benvenuto – Regional Injury Prevention Lead – Joe.Benvenuto@tbh.net

Shonath Kajorinne – Regional Injury Prevention Lead – Shonath.Kajorinne@tbh.net

Christian Popa – Trauma Nurse Practitioner – Christian.Popa@tbh.net

Kristine Perrier – Trauma Data Analyst – Kristine.Perrier@tbh.net

Alexis Vance – Administrative Assistant – Alexis.Vance@tbh.net

Jasmine Farmer – Administrative Assistant – Jasmine.Farmer@tbh.net