TBRHSC Trauma Program

TBRHSC Trauma Program

North West Regional Trauma Network

Regional Injury Prevention Programs

Regional Training and Certification

Learning Management System (LMS)

Trauma Ask

TIIPS Kit
TIIPS Program

A compact educational program designed to provide injury prevention information for Indigenous youth in an interactive and relatable way. TIIPS Kit program is versatile and can be utilized locally in an urban environment or easily shipped to remote and rural locations.

Stop The Bleed®

$25 – Limited space, to secure your spot please register! Please bring your invoice/receipt (proof) of payment to be admitted into the class. We will not be accepting cash at the door.

All courses from 2pm-4pm and at ICR Discoveries Building, 2nd Floor in Lecture Theater Room 2106, 290 Munro St.

A Real Need to STOP THE BLEED®

The Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre (TBRHSC) Trauma Program wants to support the community to be better prepared for traumatic events through awareness, education and bleeding management training.

TBRHSC Trauma Program Regional Injury Prevention Leads have specialized training as instructors in STOP THE BLEED®, a course that teaches how to stop bleeding in a severely injured person. Only certified health care providers can instruct a STOP THE BLEED® Course. The TBRHSC Trauma Program wants to enhance public awareness for this life-saving program that is available to all residents of Northwestern Ontario.

TBRHSC Trauma Program offers STOP THE BLEED® ​training to the general public, local businesses, and any people that work in public areas or venues that may be a first person on scene until a first responder arrives (e.g. security, event staff, and vendors).

Events

Sep
28

Regional Critical Care Response (RCCR) Annual Education Tour – Fort Francis

The annual RCCR Education tour is taking place again this fall. Sessions are interprofessional and include establishing and maintaining an airway, difficult intubation, a review of front line drugs, fluid […]
Sep
29

Regional Critical Care Response (RCCR) Annual Education Tour – Atikokan

The annual RCCR Education tour is taking place again this fall. Sessions are interprofessional and include establishing and maintaining an airway, difficult intubation, a review of front line drugs, fluid […]
Oct
02

TAC Conference & Exhibition

The Transportation Association of Canada (TAC) welcomes you back to its in-person conference – the 2022 TAC Conference & Exhibition in Edmonton, Alberta from October 2 to 5 at the Edmonton […]

View Full Calendar

Trauma Program Contacts

Adam Vinet – Vice President Patient Experience & Chief Nursing Executive – Adam.Vinet@tbh.net

Lisa Beck – Director – Lisa.Beck@tbh.net

Kerry Posselwhite – Manager – Kerry.Posselwhite@tbh.net

Joe Benvenuto – Regional Injury Prevention Lead – Joe.Benvenuto@tbh.net

Shonath Kajorinne – Regional Injury Prevention Lead – Shonath.Kajorinne@tbh.net

Christian Popa – Trauma Nurse Practitioner – Christian.Popa@tbh.net

Kristine Perrier – Trauma Data Analyst – Kristine.Perrier@tbh.net

Alexis Vance – Administrative Assistant – Alexis.Vance@tbh.net